top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesavannah

be nice to one another

but why?


After a recent "incident" at work (there is a new employee who is, for lack of better words, a negative Nancy), I've been pondering this question a lot lately. Why should we be nice to one another? There is no manual or rule insisting that we HAVE to be nice to each other. Or that we have to be nice, at all...


As a principle, I have always tried to be as nice as possible to everyone I meet. I believe in the "Golden Rule" (do unto others as you would have them do unto you). Treat others how you want to be treated. Isn't that the right thing to do? I also think it's important to consider the fact that you don't know everything about everyone. Be nice because maybe they are going through a rough time. Maybe they are working through mental health issues or maybe they have a close family or friend who is dying or died. Maybe they just didn't get enough sleep.


Spread kindness, because you never know who it might help. Just be nice to one another. It isn't rocket science. The reality is that this is NOT a hard concept. It isn't difficult to be kind. You don't have to go out of your way. You don't even have to be necessarily "kind" -- just don't be outright mean. So what is the problem? I can *almost* guarantee you'll feel better for being nice anyway.


That's it for my random PSA. :) keep smiling!

 



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Downfall of MoviePass

I was definitely swept away by the excitement of MoviePass. It wasn't difficult to convince my husband to sign up with the idea of...

why am I starting a blog?

hello new friends! I have been wanting to start a blog for a very long time, but I really had no idea what I wanted to blog about. Now...

Comentários


bottom of page