top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesavannah

lotr book review 10/10




Ah, the Lord of the Rings. If you are looking for a good, time-consuming novel to read or trilogy to watch, my first suggestion is the Lord of the Rings. I very slowly read all the books, including the Hobbit, throughout my undergraduate and graduate career. Yes, it took me almost 6 years to read all of them.


Totally worth it ...and I would not describe my favorite genre as a fantasy/adventure type. I saw this meme on Tumblr and it cracked me up and had me thinking about how much I loved this series for over 12 hours, so I thought I'd write a quick blog post about it.


GO READ THESE BOOKS if you haven't already! The movies are great as well; however, there is so much extra detail in the books that the movie simply couldn't cover. Don't even get me started on my love for Merry and Pippin. Also, the Hobbit is somewhere around 100 pages long, so it's a quick read! ;)


Feel free to message me with any book suggestions - now that I am done school I am always looking for a good book!

 
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page